The Ease of Effort

February 6, 2012

In the midst of an inspired moment, I came across the word “effort” and it caught my attention. Effort sounds like a struggle or difficult time will be had. I found this especially interesting since in my inspired moment I was creating some business related materials. I don’t want my business to be a struggle or difficult for me to achieve. So in my on-going mission to redefine the world around me to create a world that makes my heart sing, I put my effort into getting to the root of the word to see what it really means.

What I found at the root of the word effort was: to show strength. La-la-la-la-la-laaaaaa!! That TOTALLY makes my heart sing 🙂 To think that my efforts–physical, emotional, and spiritual–are all opportunities for me to show my strength evokes in me feelings of being fully equipped. Strength doesn’t have to be a struggle. In fact, I’ve worked out for years, sometimes more consistently than others, and I can say without a shadow of a doubt that not only do I use less effort after I’ve built my strength, I also find that I have more effort to put forth toward the things I do set out to accomplish.

I can apply this same thing to my emotional and spiritual efforts, as well. The more mental muscles I build in practicing 100% emotional responsibility, and the more faith I build, the stronger I become. All this strength, physically included, comes through my efforts–which is put into action through my experiences in life. To me, this is just more evidence that the more we focus on being, literally be-ing exactly who we were created to be, the more the do-ing takes care of itself, making our efforts minimum, to achieve maximum results. Afterall, we are human beings, not human doings. Just be and discover the ease of effort.

 

*resource dictionary.com

I appreciate you taking the time to read my posting & I’ll be posting great new information, tips & tools weekly. If you have a recipe you’d like for me to try out & review, topics you’d like to hear about, or any other comments, feedback, or suggestions, kindly send me a message to AskCrissy@gmail.com and I will address the matter in a future blog posting. Be sure to subscribe to my Blog & YouTube Channel, visit my website regularly, and follow me on Facebook & Twitter, to stay plugged in to all of my offerings. As always, I wish you infinite love, blessings, peace, and joy as we take this journey together. I am blessed & honored to share my path with you.

Crissy

Receive daily inspiration and tools, exclusive rates on services, along with premium access to ALL of my offerings for less than $1 day!

Click here to discover more!

One Response to “The Ease of Effort”

  1. ahh…all this redefining is freeing! Thanks Crissy!

Leave a Reply

