Thriving on Empty

November 30, 2011

(Originally posted 10.20.10)

Empty is a funny word. It doesn’t provoke much action and usually refers to a lacking or being without. You can feel empty inside, be sad to find your box of favorite treats empty, and no one likes to wind up on the side of the road with an empty tank. Emptiness makes me think of loneliness, sadness, and a longing for more.

When tracing back to the roots of empty, I was surprised to find an original definition of empty being: “freedom from fear.” How liberating! This is absolutely a new way of viewing empty for me! The term was coined to refer to people that enjoyed freedom from duties, and therefore were unoccupied, which eventually lead to referring to objects that were unoccupied. This definition brought my attention to the possibilities that lie in the empty. With emptiness, I find freedom & the choice to fill the space with anything of my liking. Instead of seeing what wonderful thing I desire as missing, now I view the void as a freedom from dislikes, as well as offering limitless potential to be filled with my most treasured desires & opportunities.

So now instead of looking at the glass  as half full or half empty, I say I’d prefer an entirely empty glass so I may fill it up with whatever I desire!

*resource dictionary.com

I appreciate you taking the time to read my posting & I’ll be posting great new information, tips & tools weekly. If you have a recipe you’d like for me to try out & review, topics you’d like to hear about, or any other comments, feedback, or suggestions, kindly send me a message to AskCrissy@gmail.com and I will address the matter in a future blog posting. Be sure to subscribe to my Blog & YouTube Channel, visit my website regularly, and follow me on Facebook & Twitter, to stay plugged in to all of my offerings. As always, I wish you infinite love, blessings, peace, and joy as we take this journey together. I am blessed & honored to share my path with you.

Crissy

Receive daily inspiration and tools, exclusive rates on services, along with premium access to ALL of my offerings for less than $1 day!

Click here to discover more!

Leave a Reply

