Making Peace with Resistance

November 29, 2011

(Originally posted 10.19.10)

One of the most serving habits I have taken on is to become aware of my resistance to what life brings. My greatest mentors have taught me that what you resist persists, and through my own trials, I have found this to be the case 100% of the time. Resistance has taken on a very negative meaning in my world & I’m ready to make a change in my perspective so I don’t end up resisting resistance, and in the process, bring even more resistance into my life. Being a devout believer in the Law of Attraction, which may also be viewed as the teachings of great leaders such as Christ depending on what camp your tent is pitched in, I believe that this law, or power, is in constant action in our world—much like the Law of Gravity. Gravity doesn’t care if you believe in it or not, its going to keep on working none the less. Even in the scientific world we are taught like attracts like, and for every action there is an opposite & equal reaction, so regardless of your personal spiritual beliefs, you can find validity in the notion.

In getting to the roots of the word resistance, I found the meaning: “organized covert opposition to an occupying or ruling power.” So, since I accept the Law of Attraction as a ruling power, resistance is my opposition to the Law of Attraction. And since I believe I am the one initiating the attraction by my beliefs, thoughts & actions, I am therefore opposing myself—I am opposing my own power! Now that doesn’t make much sense to me at all.

So how do I get my power back? By using my emotions as an indicator to detect my resistance to people, places, ideas, situations, etc…I can use this as a signal of where I am in conflict with myself. I can uncover what I am sending out in the world by looking at my resistance to what I am receiving. Now, I am taking my power back, becoming aware of what non-serving things I am attracting into my life (if they were serving, I wouldn’t be opposed to them) and this allows me to shift my perspective & attract my desires. This one tool of identifying & embracing resistance has dramatically changed my life & has ultimately lead me to identifying & embracing my own power. What you resist persists, and what you embrace transforms. What could you transform right now if you embrace your resistance & join forces with your power?

*resource dictionary.com

I appreciate you taking the time to read my posting & I’ll be posting great new information, tips & tools weekly. If you have a recipe you’d like for me to try out & review, topics you’d like to hear about, or any other comments, feedback, or suggestions, kindly send me a message to AskCrissy@gmail.com and I will address the matter in a future blog posting. Be sure to subscribe to my Blog & YouTube Channel, visit my website regularly, and follow me on Facebook & Twitter, to stay plugged in to all of my offerings. As always, I wish you infinite love, blessings, peace, and joy as we take this journey together. I am blessed & honored to share my path with you.

Crissy

Receive daily inspiration and tools, exclusive rates on services, along with premium access to ALL of my offerings for less than $1 day!

Click here to discover more!

Leave a Reply

