Awesome Authority

November 25, 2011

(Originally posted 10.12.10)

Authority. I don’t know about you, however, much like the word disciple, authority brings up a touch of resistance within me every time I read, hear or say the word. Authority makes me think restriction, and restriction makes me want to rebel (hope I’m not alone in that!), and the last thing I imagine is skipping through a field of daisies, whistling a tune of gratitude for my glorious life. The restriction I experience with the word moves beyond the emotional/mental aspects & straight into the center of my chest. That feeling could only mean one thing. It’s a signal to me that a new definition is in order!

Digging to the roots of the word authority, I came across a lovely interpretation: “to author.” My heart skipped a beat upon reading those words & a fabulous new perspective & meaning took place in my mind of the beautiful word authority! Now, instead of cringing at the thought of being told what to do & having little to no say in what happens, endless possibilities flood into my world if I am the author of my story/experience. It’s like discovering Aladdin’s lamp—the original one with unlimited wishes; not the dream stealing, adapted & excepted version of only getting three wishes.

The Law of Attraction, the teachings of Christ, great leaders & thinkers such as Nelson Mandela, Mahatma Gandhi, Albert Einstein, & Deepak Chopra, all back up the idea that we create our reality. Gosh! I was getting ready to reference that’s what started this blog to begin with, and realized this practice of redefining the world around me is truly allowing me to, quite literally, author my world. Which leads me to ask myself, and you as well, what do you want authority over in your life? What do you want your life to be like? Where do you want to author a different story/experience for yourself? What could you do today to get started?

 
*resource used Dictionary.com

I appreciate you taking the time to read my posting & I’ll be posting great new information, tips & tools weekly. If you have a recipe you’d like for me to try out & review, topics you’d like to hear about, or any other comments, feedback, or suggestions, kindly send me a message to AskCrissy@gmail.com and I will address the matter in a future blog posting. Be sure to subscribe to my Blog & YouTube Channel, visit my website regularly, and follow me on Facebook & Twitter, to stay plugged in to all of my offerings. As always, I wish you infinite love, blessings, peace, and joy as we take this journey together. I am blessed & honored to share my path with you.

Crissy

Receive daily inspiration and tools, exclusive rates on services, along with premium access to ALL of my offerings for less than $1 day!

Click here to discover more!

Leave a Reply

