Whatchya Talkin’ Bout, Kiki?

October 4, 2010

I am a woman on a mission. Actually, we are all on missions. Only not all of us have realized this or are willing to take responsibility for theirs yet. There’s a saying we’ve probably all heard countless times: “Be careful what you ask for, because you just might get it.” Well, I have recently lived into a much deeper understanding & respect for this adage. About a year ago, I made a decision to figure out why a certain aspect of my life seemed out of balance. Upon setting out to “find my balance,” I opened a Pandora’s box full of hidden stories, beliefs, habits, ideas & assumptions that I’ve been unconsciously living my life by for decades. As I peeled back the layers, I began to see the world in a whole new perspective (quite literally-blog to follow on that one, I’m sure!). Now, I’m on a never-ending journey for truth & making new discoveries every time I turn around.

Throughout my personal growth, I have found that by articulating my thoughts, feelings & actions, I am able to better understand them, uncover non-serving habits & thought patterns, and replace them with positive, more serving beliefs. Recounting my discoveries with others along my journey allows me to develop more insight, a bigger overall view & a more peaceful perspective. I always feel that every time I contribute to others in gaining a more peaceful perspective it also assists me in instilling these peaceful perspectives in my own life. I am constantly learning from everything around me & I’ve made this world my personal playground (as I feel God truly intended-more to follow on that thought, as well!) always looking for clues and lessons that I may adapt & put to use in my own life to create more peace, flow & balance.

My intention for this blog is to contribute to the discovery of peace & re-instilling hope in the lives of others. As I continue my journey, I will be sharing, contemplating, learning, growing & contributing through this blog. If any of this sounds interesting, intriguing, thought provoking, or relatable, I encourage you to follow along, picking up what you like & leaving behind what you don’t, because it’s simply there for someone else. I am open to feedback, suggestions, shares & take-aways. I welcome questions, discussions & other perspectives. Every bit of it assists me in my journey & allows me to assist others on their’s. I thank you in advance to your support & participation, and I genuinely look forward to see where this will lead us! Thanks for playing along J

Infinite love, gratitude, blessings & peace,

Crissy

2 Responses to “Whatchya Talkin’ Bout, Kiki?”

  1. Crissy – you inspire me to dig deeper and give more. Great post!

  2. Joy Ayscue said

    I’m in and I’m enthused!!! Thanks for posting, Crissy…well thought out and expressed insights…I look forward to more!

Leave a Reply

